Free, confidential whistleblowing advice
Call us on 020 3117 2520 or email us


Member Login


Who did we hear from?

We heard from lawyers, academics, journalists, activists, whistleblowers, politicians and innovative practitioners. Confirmed speakers included:

Zelda Perkins

Founder of Can’t Buy My Silence

Lubna Shuja

President of the Law Society for England and Wales

Helen Evans

Oxfam whistleblower, former whistleblower of the year

Jonathan Taylor

Oil Industry Whistleblower

Robert Spano 

Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP, former President of the European Court of Human Rights

Kevin Hollinrake

Minister for Enterprise, Markets and Small Business, MP for Thirsk and Malton

Meirion Jones

Former Editor, The Bureau of Investigative Journalism

Gavin Millar KC

Media and employment law specialist, Matrix Chambers, leading expert in election law and The Guardian’s top 100 most influential people (2012)

Desiree Fixler

DWS whistleblower and ESG specialist 

Natalie Prosser

CEO, Office for Environmental Protection

Gabriel Bourdon-Fattal

Co-founder and co-director, Climate Whistleblowers

Mukhtiar Singh

Barrister, Doughty Street Chambers

Tas Brooker

Founder of Wiser Films, Director of When We Speak

James Laddie KC

Barrister, Matrix Chambers

Helené Donelly (OBE)

Head of Safety Culture, Nuffield Health

Professor Ross Cranston

Former Protect Trustee Chair (1992-1996), former High Court judge and Solicitor General for England and Wales (1998-2001)

Clive Robins

Senior compliance manager, Nationwide Building Society

Christian Hunt

Founder, Human Risk, a Behavioural Science (BeSci) led Consulting and Training Firm

Shantha David

Head of Legal Services, UNISON

Beth Hale

Partner, CM Murray LLP

Andy Noble 

Head of Whistleblowing and Speak Up, NatWest Group

Tom Devine

  Legal Director, Government Accountability Project

Charlie Holt

 Co-chair of the UK Anti-SLAPP Coalition

Ian Foxley

CEO, Parrhesia

David Bowles

 Non-Executive Director, The Audit Committee of the National Police Chiefs’ Council,

Ewen Fergusson

Committee on Standards in Public Life

Arpita Dutt

Campaigning Employment Lawyer and whistleblowing specialist

Sarah Veale CBE

Chair of Protect’s Advisory Council and former Head of Equality and Employment Rights, TUC 

Anna Myers

CEO, Whistleblowing International Network

Nick Marshall

Partner, Employment & Incentives group Linklaters

Kieran Pender

Senior lawyer, Human Rights Law Centre Australia

Fraser Simpson

Associate General Counsel, Ethics, Governance and Compliance at the Wellcome Trust.

Professor Yvonne Cripps

Council Member, Protect

Sean Parker

Just Culture Safety Reporting Specialist, Civil Aviation Authority

Jeremy Lewis KC

Barrister, Littleton Chambers, Co-Author of Whistleblowing, Law and Practice 

Paul Caruana Galizia

Editor and reporter, Tortoise

Pusetso Morapedi

Southern Africa Director, Platform to Protect Whistleblowers in Africa (PPLAFF)

Suzanne McCarthy

Independent Chair of National Guardian Office

Guy Dehn

Founder, Protect

Elle Holland

Law graduate

Schona Jolly KC

Barrister, Cloisters Chambers

Justin Madders, MP

MP for Ellesmere Port and Neston & Shadow Minister for Business, Employment Rights and Levelling Up

Elizabeth Gardiner

CEO, Protect

Caitlín Comins

Legal Officer, Protect

Sybille Raphael

Legal Director, Protect

Andrew Pepper-Parsons

Policy Director, Protect